Home » Pisa » Pisa !

Pisa !

So close to Siena and so worth to see. And not only because of its main attraction – leaning tower (bell tower of the Cathedral) and Piazza del Domo.
For sure will attract your attention some historic churches (Church of Santo Stefano dei Cavalieri, Church of St. Sixtus, Church of St. Francis, Church of San Frediano, Church of San Nicola, Church of Santa Maria della Spina, Church of San Paolo a Ripa d’Arno, Church of San Pietro in Vinculis) and palaces (Medici Palace, Palazzo Reale, Palazzo Gambacorti, Palazzo Agostini).
You can’t miss Knights’ Square (Piazza dei Cavalieri), where the Palazzo della Carovana may be seen. If you like nature you will be interested to visit Orto botanico di Pisa that is Europe’s oldest university botanical garden. This is not everything.
What is more you will be charm by bridges across the River Arno. This I am sure. Because I couldn’t stop staring and taking photos.
Ok, so that were some short facts from me and now your turn ! Just look below and book your ticket from Siena to Pisa . . . or from Pisa to Siena !
Wish you a nice weekend ! 🙂

59 thoughts on “Pisa !

  1. Nice post and pictures. I am reading a book on Fibonacci, the famous 12th century mathematician from Pisa. Though he is famous as Fibonacci his name is Leonardo. According to the book his statue, in white marble, is located at Camposanto in the Piazza de Miracoli near the leaning tower. I searched this post hoping to find a picture of this statue. But I guess he is not a tourist attraction.
    The chances me visiting Italy let alone Pisa are bleak. So if you have that picture please post it or do care to take a snap the next time your are there.
    Thanks and Keep Posting!

    • thank you very much for your comment 🙂 I will check if I have 🙂 If I don’t have I will remember about it when I will visit Pisa next time 🙂 however wish you to visit Italy 🙂 !! have a nice day 🙂

  2. I’ve never been to Italy, but always wanted to go. The pics are great, thanks for the Pisa post, it’s on my list to see when I do go. 🙂

  3. We did the “drive though” Pisa on while staying at Lucca, so we mainly stopped to see the tower. I was more intereted in the Baptistry in the same area because of the art and sculptures on the building and inside. A more thorough visit of Pisa will be on the list for the future.
    Oscar

  4. You have a nice blog… I love Italy so damn much but I have been there, sadly. Anyways, I’d love to read your post about Venice and Gravina di Puglia 🙂 I wanna know how beautiful they are..

  5. Hey would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?

    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but
    I’m having a tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and
    I’m looking for something unique. P.S Apologies for being off-topic
    but I had to ask!

  6. I like the helpful information you supply to your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at again
    here frequently. I am slightly certain I’ll be informed a lot of new stuff right
    here! Good luck for the next!

  7. I feel like I’m continuously trying to find fascinating
    things to find out about various subjects, however I have the ability to include
    your blog amongst what i read every single day
    since you have powerful entries that I look forward to.
    Hoping there are much more incredible material coming!

  8. I blog quite often and I genuinely appreciate your content.
    This article has truly peaked my interest. I am
    going to take a note of your website and keep checking
    for new information about once per week. I opted in for your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

