Home » Budapest » Budapest ! What an amazing city !

Budapest ! What an amazing city !

DSC03690Lucky we! Because were able to have been in this city . . . the city that totally charmed us.

We spent there great time!

The flight from Pisa or Roma lasts only 1h20 . . . And it doesn’t matter that we just came back, we want to go there one more time! Priceless views, good food, very nice local people, a lot of attractions during the day and night.DSC03626

Below some photos . . . and the famous attractions of Budapest : Buda Castle Hill; Budapest Opera House; Chain Bridge; Budapest Parliament; Matthias Church; Royal Palace; Fishermen’s Bastion; Heroes’ Square; Central Market Hall; Gellért Hill; Great Synagogue; Andrássy Avenue; St. Stephen’s Basilica; Budapest Academy of Music; City Park; Váci Street; Budapest Broadway; Vörösmarty Square; Danube Promenade; Shoes on the Danube; Millennium Underground . . .DSC03292

If you have ever possibility to be there . . . don’t waste time to think if it’s worth! Trust me it is!

However maybe you have already been there ? Did you enjoyed ? Feel free to write about it !

Tomorrow Friday 🙂 have a sunny and happy weekend ! Enjoy it!

©All Rights Reserved.

81 thoughts on “Budapest ! What an amazing city !

  1. Looks like a great time. if i can be of help finding a place for you to stay on your journeys,please ask

  2. Great photos! Funny, we just came back from Budapest last week and just wrote about it too! It was such a great time, we want to go back soon. I am trying to talk my husband into going in June or July. I really loved it there and l am glad that you did too!

    • thank you for your comment 🙂 🙂 it is hard to choose one place but hmm maybe it will be priceless view from Gellért Hill ! wish you to go there 🙂 have a happy weekend !

  3. Love, love, love it there! Was there for the first time 18 years ago! Went back last year! Crazy for the thermal baths! Did you get to any of them?

  4. I visited Budapest, back in August 1993. It was a fabulous city. We were lucky to be there on the Hungarian National Holiday – seeing a wonderful firework display over the Danube. This was not long after the end of the Cold War, I wonder how it has changed in the last 21 years.

  5. I didn’t realise how beautiful Budapest was until I went there last year. I love the view of the city from the Fishermans Bastion. I can’t wait to get back there one day! Great pictures 🙂

    • thank you for your comment 🙂 oh a lot of nice views 🙂 my favorite from Gellért Hill. However from Buda Castle Hill are also great views 🙂 wish you to come back there soon ! have a sunny weekend 🙂

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Monument | Its a Wonderful World!

  7. Budapest is one of my favourite cities!! There is just something about it that makes you fall in love with it 🙂 we were actually lucky enough to be there during their international food and wine festival and that was amazing!! Hungarian wine is incredible!

    • thank you very much for your comment 🙂 so lucky we because I have been during Hungarian National Day (15th March). And what about food ? did you like it 🙂 ?

      Greetings from SIena 🙂 !!

  8. Reblogged this on Ecuador Galore and commented:
    Once again – Just Visit Siena! has done an excellent job capturining another European gem – Budapest. Over 90 photos of food, people, and attractions. Thanks for the great post Magdalena.

  9. I’m glad you liked Budapest 🙂 The weather was terrible on 15th March though, I hope it didn’t ruined all the fun of the festivities for you…

  10. I like it a lot 🙂 it is a beautiful city! with weather wasn’t so bad 🙂 we have just spent more time on Buda Castle Hill:) because no umbrella 🙂 have a sunny day 🙂 !!

  11. Brilliant photos with many happy memories! I’ve only been to Budapest once and it was a pretty quick visit. I had a great time and look forward to going to the city again soon. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  12. Lovely City. I was there in 1990 and said I would come back. It hasn’t happened so this is good motivation to go back with my wife to share this cool city. Nice photos!

  13. Budapest has long been high on my list of places to see. However, since moving to France, I seem to want to explore France exclusively. Great post!

  14. I don’t know what but there’s something about Budapest that intrigues me. With the city divided into Buda and Pest, it becomes very easy to navigate. I miss the Hungarian goulash a lot, YUM!

Leave a Reply

