Home » Roma » Tutte le strade portano a Roma !

Tutte le strade portano a Roma !

DSC04274
Isn’t it so true that all roads lead to Rome !?

Very often also mine.

As I wrote in ‘’ how to reach Siena’’http://justvisitsiena.com/about-siena-2/how-to-reach-siena-2/ one of the possibilities to reach my city is taking bus or train from Rome. The travel takes about 3 hours.

DSC04262And I am sure that many of you use this opportunity to do sightseeing in the eternal city that is the capital of Italy.

Every time I can’t take my eyes off the symbols of Rome: The Monument to Vittorio Emanuele II; Piazza del Popolo; Spanish Steps & Trinita dei Monti; The Trevi Fountain; Bridge of Angels; the Colosseum; Castel Sant’Angelo; The Pantheon; Vatican City; Roman Forum. Do you have the same ?!DSC04257

Waiting for the Palio (16.08.2014) send you greetings and postcards from Roma !! 🙂

©All Rights Reserved.

13 thoughts on “Tutte le strade portano a Roma !

  1. I’m glad you are enjoying Rome! It is such a beautiful city and one of my favorites! You should take the elevator to the top of the Altare della Patria if you haven’t yet. One of the best views of Rome!!

  2. When you are still there, check out the little family run Pizzeria in La Trastevere, I try to figure out where exactly that one was. I think it was Viale de Trastevere, directly at one of the Tram stations. The Pizza was the best I ever had, never was in Naples, though. The whole family helped, like in a line, to prepare it! Must see, if you are there and must try 🙂

Leave a Reply

